Skip to content

Sustainable Personal Care @ The Watershed

February 5, 2009

I am a cosmetic chemist and have been working in the industry for over ten years now – how time flies.  As I have become more interested in all things “Green”  I have seen my bathing ritual in a new light.

I am more of a moderate than an extreme green machine. However, I do take my journey and my choices very seriously. I believe that it is the little every day steps that we all take that make for a better future.

If you live in Australia and more specifically the Sydney area and want to know more about “green” cosmetics I would advice visiting a place in Newtown called “The Watershed” –

www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/Environment/TheWatershedSustainabilityResourceCentre

The watershed is an initiative of Sydney and Marrickville councils supporting sustainability. They offer workshops on natural cosmetics, worm farming, natural cleaning and Eco choices. They are a friendly bunch of people and have some excellent and low cost ideas that the whole family can take on board.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

