Skip to content

Want Beauty Feet?

April 28, 2010

Just how beautiful are your feet?  I have to say that I only tend to think about mine when they start to scream at me after wearing my heeled boots for too long (I am usually a sensible shoe girl).  But while I hardly ever think about my poor old feet, many of you are out getting pumiced, painted and buffed.  So what is all of the fuss about?

I caught up with the ladies from Beauty Feet while I was down at Salon Melbourne and got talked into trying their patent pending Beauty Feet (or Feet-in-a-bag) product.  This 1.5 hour treatment  promises to have you kissing goodbye to rough skin and dull bits FOREVER – well, for a little while at least.

Beauty Feet

Beauty Feet is basically two feet-shaped plastic boots filled with clear liquid. The boots are snipped open and placed onto clean and dry feet while you sit back and relax, dreaming of perfect feet. The picture on the back of the box showed a heavily peeling foot leading me to question the ‘gentle’ and ‘naturalness’ of something so potent. Time to read the label.

The liquid is a water/ alcohol mix which contains the natural exfolliants lactic and salicylic acid. The PEG-60 Hydrogenated castor oil is probably their to help solubilise the lemon, sage and ivy extract and the other weird ingredient PPG-12/SMDI copolymer  is there to thicken up the broth and help to form a film thus helping increase contact time. There are a couple more natural extracts such as Arctium Lappa Root  (Burdock) extract which was used in traditional English apothecaries to help boost hair growth as well as promote good scalp health and a string of other things (I doubt that this product will give you hairy feet) and that’s about it really.

So is the product any good?

I am just sitting here trying mine at the mo so I don’t know yet. What I can say is that it is really hard to walk on a tiled floor with these bags on my feet so that has to be a thumbs down for usability BUT I am pleased to report that my feet are not stinging and do feel quite comfortable if not a little wrinkled!  Apparently it can take up to a month to get rid of all of the dry skin and in the meantime you have to put up with a bit of flaking so this is not a quick-fix product. However, it is something you can add to your girly night parties, is quite cost-effective (if it does work) and is a real novelty.  Judging on the ingredients list alone this product SHOULD work as long as the Lactic and Salicylic acid are present in a big enough percentage.

Foot-In-Bag Beauty Treatment

If you are interested in getting your hands on Beauty Feet why not give the Beaut Wise website a visit: www.beautwise.com.au 

Interesting stuff – I WILL update you on the results as and when the peeling starts. You never know, I might just start a skin collection tin on my desk…..

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bella permalink
    May 31, 2010 5:39 pm

    I’ve been wanting to write a blog on Beauty Feet but haven’t had the time and came across your article! How did the peeling go for you?
    I’m using Beauty Feet myself, I think you are suppose to seal it around the top of your feet with the sticky thing on the plastic socks. My results were amazing and I’ve been using it ever since!

    • RealizeBeautyEd permalink
      May 31, 2010 5:50 pm

      Hi there,

      I got excellent results but the peeling went on for four days! I did find that the feet-in-bag routine was a little restrictive and not all that practical though. I would probably only buy this for a pamper day and stick to a urea cream for other times.

Leave a Reply

