Skip to content

The Sun Has Got His Hat On – A thoroughly Modern Dilemma

November 2, 2012

These days there is a lot to be confused about. Information comes at us from every angle and before you know it even stepping outside requires agonising debate, the weighing up of options and behaviour modification. Here is a little song about it.

The sun has got its hat on

And I’ve got mine on too

And glasses, cream, burquini, boots and socks to name but a few

I’ve heard that UV’s nasty

That sunshine makes you die

So before I go outside  I’ll make a will & kiss the kids goodbye (forever).

But wait.  What’s this I’m reading

I can’t believe its true

The doctor says I’m Vit D low and that suns good for you.

So now I’m in a quandary, I can’t tell wrong from right

So I think I’ll keep one leg in and the other out all night.

Wait… make that day………

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

