Skip to content

Welcome to 2014 – New Branding, New Shop!

January 11, 2014

Hello and welcome to 2014 (although as I say that I have to admit that 2013 was such a long time ago as so much is happening here…..)

Before I dive into more cosmetic science ramblings I wanted to spend a minute enjoying the fact that my last business goal of 2014 is coming almost complete!  Even I can’t quite believe that.

Last year I spent from September to December fiddling madly around with website protocols, hosting services, formats and designs, online shops and social media link ups only to have my time vanish into the virtual dustbin of digital stuff ups time after time.  Luckily for me I have a website superhero who steps in to help when things get dire but like most entrepreneurial spirits I often just can’t help myself and end up re-fiddling to the point of collapse.

Anyway,  full of New Year enthusiasm and energy this week I thought I’d give it all another go.  Luckily, this time everything magically fell into place, including the sign off of our beautiful new look and feel and that’s what I wanted to share with you.

I work with brands who are struggling to find their identity all of the time. Often they aren’t getting the sales or stockists that they want but can’t quite work out what is wrong.  Sometimes they have plenty of sales but things just don’t feel right.  I can identify with both and have had both issues in my business in its time.

Over the course of my business I have seen many of my ideas and dreams grow and thrive while others blew up in my face.  Sometimes it  turned out for the best that some ideas exploded while at other times I sat with my disappointment as I witnessed others try to succeed where I had failed.  Over the course of that time my visual identity changed to match my aspirations- during that time I’d  say  that my style didn’t so much ‘evolved’ as ‘react’.  I reacted to the situations I created or found myself in.

But as I mentioned towards the end of 2013, things feel different now….

Just like the brands that come to me I found myself trying to find a head space that allowed me to dig deep and answer some important questions about my business and myself.

  • What do I want from this business now?
  • Who am I?
  • What type of clients and client relationships do I want?
  • What energy do I want to give out?
  • Where do I want this to take me?

To cut a long story short I have made a few changes around here and couldn’t be happier with the results. I finally feel like the business is evolving and that feels good!

realize beauty

Realize Beauty Logos for blog

Another exciting development linked to the new brand/ new web presence is the launch of our online shop.  This is going to fill up with articles, how-to’s and recipes over the coming weeks, each of which can be purchased for $5.50 and downloaded to your computer.  I am so excited about this as it enables me to better justify the time and money spent in pro-active research, trouble shooting and process development and what’s more exciting is that I can share it with you for the price of a large coffee!

I am starting off by writing about the topics that seem to come up quite a bit but if you have a burning desire to know something (and if I feel that others will too) I’ll happily add that to my publishing schedule.  Just write in and let me know.

I’m sure that as time goes on I will continue to tweak, refine, polish and enhance the way by business looks, feels and performs but for now I’m just going to get my head down and get stuck in as I’ve got plenty of work to do.

I hope you like the changes being made to Realize Beauty as much as I do.

Much love

Amanda x

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 13, 2014 12:01 am

    Wow, exciting, good luck! But I am sure it will all go very smoothly! 🙂

Leave a Reply

