Skip to content

Onwards and upwards

November 25, 2013

Hello blog readers,

I am writing to tell you of some interesting developments here at Realize Beauty HQ.  Well interesting (to me and hopefully you) and  as for ‘developments’  let’s just say that they are still developing.

After six years of blogging just here I am attempting to move my blog to my new domain and designed website www.realizebeauty.com and would love for my subscribers to come and join me.  I have been trying to do this in a technological behind-the-scenes way but have failed miserably which is annoying.  So, if you wouldn’t mind just heading over and re-following that would be awesome!

The new website enables me to grow the business somewhat.  After six years of happy typing and information sharing I have amassed a library of nearly 700 articles covering topics as diverse as sustainability in the cosmetics industry and the philosophy of beauty to an in-depth look at what is inside your hair or skin care products and starter recipes. It is now time to bring that to life.

Moves to install my online store to sell some of the in-depth research work and recipes stalled due to me stuffing up the back-end of my website – that is now fixed but I am going to take my time learning all about a new program before going head long into another blind alley!  The aim is to have this up and running by the time the new working year rolls around.  These downloadable PDF’s of recipes, information and (hopefully) wisdom will come fully referenced and will include much more detail than I am able to give on the blog.  Meanwhile my blog posts will remain available to get those creative juices and ideas flowing.

Another exciting update for 2014 will be our You Tube tutorials and interviews.  We are putting these together in conjunction with the lovely people at New Directions Australia and will be making these available for free to help all of you visual learners out there – I’d better remember to brush my hair on those days……..

Finally we will be offering YOU the opportunity to buy shares in primary research and product development that might otherwise be out of reach.  Suitable projects may be things like investigating the SPF boosting powers of new botanicals or antioxidants,  Preservative Efficacy Testing of new preservative blends or combinations,  assaying of actives in an inert base or even running a full-scale anti-wrinkle trial on human subjects.  The possibilities are endless.

But in the meantime I will continue to blog on here until we get some momentum on the new site before making the full switch in 2014 (if that is the right thing to do).

I look forward to seeing you both here and there and am excited about what 2014 will bring.

Amanda x

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Miriana Rice permalink
    November 25, 2013 10:45 am

    Hello,

    I am unable to click through to read any of your blogs anymore at all, despite having been able to click through to your first one this morning.

    Comes up: “page not found”

    I am guessing the ‘links’ have not been set up???

    Will keep trying though and hopefully, it fixes itself somewhere along the line.

    Kind regards,

    Miriana Rice

    • RealizeBeautyEd permalink*
      November 25, 2013 10:51 am

      Oh dear, that is no good. I’ll have a look into that now, I’m sure there will be a few teething problems along the way. Our http://www.realizebeauty.wordpress.com is still up during this transition. Thanks for the feedback

    • RealizeBeautyEd permalink*
      November 25, 2013 10:53 am

      Did you click on the ‘read more’ button? That is working for me…

Leave a Reply

